OSDN Git Service

android-x86/device-generic-common.git
6 years agonativebridge: support different installations
Chih-Wei Huang [Thu, 14 Jul 2016 06:41:36 +0000 (14:41 +0800)]
nativebridge: support different installations

6 years agoinit.sh: change uvesafb default mode to 1024x768
Chih-Wei Huang [Thu, 14 Jul 2016 05:33:34 +0000 (13:33 +0800)]
init.sh: change uvesafb default mode to 1024x768

Currently the software rendering works better with 1024x768.

Remove obsolete device specified modes because they are
supported by the native framebuffer driver.

Re-enable the Setup Wizard for the software rendering case.

6 years agoCreate an x86_64.mk as a base of all 64-bit targets
Chih-Wei Huang [Thu, 14 Jul 2016 02:33:05 +0000 (10:33 +0800)]
Create an x86_64.mk as a base of all 64-bit targets

6 years agoinit.sh: honor sensors.${ro_hardware}.so first
Chih-Wei Huang [Sat, 9 Jul 2016 15:23:31 +0000 (23:23 +0800)]
init.sh: honor sensors.${ro_hardware}.so first

A change suggested by Roman Petrovski.

6 years agopackages.mk: add fsck.exfat and mkfs.exfat
Chih-Wei Huang [Wed, 6 Jul 2016 19:08:13 +0000 (03:08 +0800)]
packages.mk: add fsck.exfat and mkfs.exfat

Now these are real executables instead of symbolic links.

6 years agoChange ro.rtc_local_time to persist.rtc_local_time
Ma Jian [Sun, 12 Jun 2016 10:03:32 +0000 (18:03 +0800)]
Change ro.rtc_local_time to persist.rtc_local_time

Make it easy for user to config whether use local time or utc for rtc.

NO_REF_TASK
Tested: local build and set persist.rtc_local_time with 0 and 1
when 0 is set, bios will use utc time
when 1 is set, bios will use local time

Change-Id: I38dbacf273fa8f1958b34aef479d8351d6a81a16

6 years agoinit.sh: set sensor hal to hdaps if lis3lv02d_i2c is loaded
Chih-Wei Huang [Wed, 22 Jun 2016 12:02:36 +0000 (20:02 +0800)]
init.sh: set sensor hal to hdaps if lis3lv02d_i2c is loaded

A patch proposed by Hypo Turtle <hypoturtle@gmail.com>.

6 years agoAndroid-x86 6.0-rc1 release (20160608)
Chih-Wei Huang [Tue, 7 Jun 2016 17:45:31 +0000 (01:45 +0800)]
Android-x86 6.0-rc1 release (20160608)

6 years agoinit.sh: support the accelerometer of HP laptops
Suici Doga [Tue, 7 Jun 2016 12:08:24 +0000 (20:08 +0800)]
init.sh: support the accelerometer of HP laptops

6 years agoAdd the Power HAL for x86
Chih-Wei Huang [Sun, 5 Jun 2016 11:20:19 +0000 (19:20 +0800)]
Add the Power HAL for x86

6 years agoFix some Mac WiFi drivers conflict
Li Xin [Fri, 3 Jun 2016 07:00:21 +0000 (15:00 +0800)]
Fix some Mac WiFi drivers conflict

Fix MacBook 2013-2015 (Air6/7&Pro11/12) BCM4360 ssb&wl drivers conflict.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/MacBook_Air#Specifications
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/MacBook_Pro#Technical_specifications_3

6 years agoinit: move the init.sh execution to the post-fs stage
Chih-Wei Huang [Fri, 3 Jun 2016 04:30:53 +0000 (12:30 +0800)]
init: move the init.sh execution to the post-fs stage

6 years agoinit.sh: disable hwcomposer of the virgl gpu
Chih-Wei Huang [Fri, 3 Jun 2016 04:29:29 +0000 (12:29 +0800)]
init.sh: disable hwcomposer of the virgl gpu

Currently it only work with the tested virgl branch.

6 years agoinit.sh: fix the Cube i7 Stylus tablet sensor orientation
Chih-Wei Huang [Fri, 3 Jun 2016 04:25:41 +0000 (12:25 +0800)]
init.sh: fix the Cube i7 Stylus tablet sensor orientation

6 years agoinit.sh: don't try to load the dummy camera driver
Chih-Wei Huang [Fri, 3 Jun 2016 04:05:58 +0000 (12:05 +0800)]
init.sh: don't try to load the dummy camera driver

Now the camera app will be hidden if no camera device is found.
So remove the obsolete code.

6 years agoavoid dalvik-cache for system binaries
Ma Jian [Fri, 20 May 2016 03:16:26 +0000 (11:16 +0800)]
avoid dalvik-cache for system binaries

ref T7670
tested: local build and install, verify the /data/dalvik-cache after
first boot, there should not be dex patch for system binaries

Change-Id: Id38c6690812639da2a7aef0e27bacc36b91b6ecd

6 years agoinclude libtxc_dxn to support S3TC texture compression for mesa
WuZhen [Fri, 19 Feb 2016 08:59:07 +0000 (16:59 +0800)]
include libtxc_dxn to support S3TC texture compression for mesa

NO_REF_TASK
tested: local run

Change-Id: I1e0641870723cd087d79d0f10b07e17c4d542761

6 years agonativebridge: download and mount sfs
Chih-Wei Huang [Tue, 17 May 2016 16:05:26 +0000 (00:05 +0800)]
nativebridge: download and mount sfs

6 years agoChange btattach to be a standard android service
Chih-Wei Huang [Sat, 14 May 2016 18:16:29 +0000 (02:16 +0800)]
Change btattach to be a standard android service

6 years agonativebridge: remove cpuinfo
Chih-Wei Huang [Fri, 13 May 2016 07:31:01 +0000 (15:31 +0800)]
nativebridge: remove cpuinfo

6 years agonativebridge: move 64-bit properties to its own configurations
Chih-Wei Huang [Fri, 13 May 2016 07:00:56 +0000 (15:00 +0800)]
nativebridge: move 64-bit properties to its own configurations

The current way depends on the target name which is too hacking.
Use the more standard way to handle it.

6 years agoinit.sh: only do set_property on the init stage
Chih-Wei Huang [Mon, 9 May 2016 15:55:25 +0000 (23:55 +0800)]
init.sh: only do set_property on the init stage

6 years agoidc: add more files
Chih-Wei Huang [Mon, 9 May 2016 15:49:40 +0000 (23:49 +0800)]
idc: add more files

6 years agoinit.sh: fix the old software renderer
Chih-Wei Huang [Fri, 6 May 2016 06:15:29 +0000 (14:15 +0800)]
init.sh: fix the old software renderer

We changed the uvesafb to 32-bit for llvmpipe software renderer.
However, it breaks the old AOSP software renderer.

Fix it by determining the bpp via the HWACCEL variable.

6 years agoEnable the support of radeonsi and vmwgfx GPUs
Chih-Wei Huang [Thu, 5 May 2016 19:51:46 +0000 (03:51 +0800)]
Enable the support of radeonsi and vmwgfx GPUs

6 years agoinit.sh: enable llvmpipe software rendering
Chih-Wei Huang [Thu, 5 May 2016 19:44:53 +0000 (03:44 +0800)]
init.sh: enable llvmpipe software rendering

Change uvesafb to 32-bit which is required by the
software rendering.

Enable debug.egl.trace no matter what the GPU is.

6 years agoChange the default firmware dir
Chih-Wei Huang [Thu, 5 May 2016 18:20:06 +0000 (02:20 +0800)]
Change the default firmware dir

6 years agoinit.x86.rc: remove duplicate commands
Chih-Wei Huang [Wed, 9 Mar 2016 16:37:05 +0000 (00:37 +0800)]
init.x86.rc: remove duplicate commands

These are defined in AOSP's init.rc now.

6 years agoUse btattach for BT bcm UART devices
meijjaa [Mon, 22 Feb 2016 18:57:48 +0000 (19:57 +0100)]
Use btattach for BT bcm UART devices

6 years agoSupport virgl GPU
Chih-Wei Huang [Tue, 16 Feb 2016 20:12:48 +0000 (04:12 +0800)]
Support virgl GPU

The patch enables 3D acceleration on QEMU.

6 years agoAdd support for GSL1680 I2C touchscreen on ST70416-6
Mario Holzinger [Wed, 3 Feb 2016 17:14:02 +0000 (18:14 +0100)]
Add support for GSL1680 I2C touchscreen on ST70416-6

6 years agoinit.sh: avoid rild crashing
Chih-Wei Huang [Mon, 1 Feb 2016 17:03:35 +0000 (01:03 +0800)]
init.sh: avoid rild crashing

The rild setting doesn't work now.
Disable it until we have a fix.

6 years agoinit.sh: enable egl trace on error in debug mode
Mauro Rossi [Thu, 24 Dec 2015 16:54:33 +0000 (17:54 +0100)]
init.sh: enable egl trace on error in debug mode

The change enables egl trace on error by setting property debug.egl.trace error,
based on definition of any string in DEBUG variable.

Tested with marshmallow-x86 and applicable also to lollipop-x86.

6 years agoTest build 20151202
Chih-Wei Huang [Wed, 2 Dec 2015 15:55:00 +0000 (23:55 +0800)]
Test build 20151202

6 years agoinit.sh: unmute audio of Broadwell-Y-based tablets
Dmitry Sutyagin [Tue, 24 Nov 2015 10:51:00 +0000 (18:51 +0800)]
init.sh: unmute audio of Broadwell-Y-based tablets

6 years agoUpdate external storage configuration
Chih-Wei Huang [Thu, 26 Nov 2015 07:06:23 +0000 (15:06 +0800)]
Update external storage configuration

Now vold manages external storage in a much more dynamic fashion,
so we no longer need to define FUSE daemons or mount points.

Google internal bug: 19993667

6 years agoinit.x86.rc: use the marshmallow built-in command exec
Chih-Wei Huang [Fri, 20 Nov 2015 17:07:22 +0000 (01:07 +0800)]
init.x86.rc: use the marshmallow built-in command exec

6 years agoBuild v86d from source
Chih-Wei Huang [Tue, 20 Oct 2015 10:37:01 +0000 (18:37 +0800)]
Build v86d from source

Now the source built v86d can work on both 32-bit and 64-bit system.

6 years agoFix the building issues on Android 6.0
Chih-Wei Huang [Sat, 10 Oct 2015 18:31:17 +0000 (02:31 +0800)]
Fix the building issues on Android 6.0

Remove components that can't be built temporarily.

6 years agoandroid-x86 5.1-rc1 release (20151007)
Chih-Wei Huang [Tue, 6 Oct 2015 19:20:17 +0000 (03:20 +0800)]
android-x86 5.1-rc1 release (20151007)

6 years agoAllow to add extra apps
Chih-Wei Huang [Mon, 5 Oct 2015 16:15:38 +0000 (00:15 +0800)]
Allow to add extra apps

Add prebuilt AndroidTerm.apk from Google Play which
is licensed under the Apache License version 2.0.

6 years agoAllow to control native bridge via a property
Chih-Wei Huang [Thu, 1 Oct 2015 17:07:32 +0000 (01:07 +0800)]
Allow to control native bridge via a property

The property is set by the Settings app.

6 years agoEnable native bridge
Chih-Wei Huang [Wed, 30 Sep 2015 10:07:42 +0000 (18:07 +0800)]
Enable native bridge

Add the library libnb and script to support the arm translator.

6 years agoProperly define TARGET_USES_64_BIT_BINDER
Chih-Wei Huang [Sun, 26 Jul 2015 11:55:50 +0000 (19:55 +0800)]
Properly define TARGET_USES_64_BIT_BINDER

If TARGET_ARCH or TARGET_KERNEL_ARCH is 64-bit,
TARGET_USES_64_BIT_BINDER should be true.

6 years agoinit.sh: add support of iio sensors
Chih-Wei Huang [Sat, 6 Jun 2015 00:39:30 +0000 (08:39 +0800)]
init.sh: add support of iio sensors

6 years agobluetooth: disable rfkill for usb bluetooth
André Vitor [Sun, 18 Jan 2015 03:40:15 +0000 (00:40 -0300)]
bluetooth: disable rfkill for usb bluetooth

6 years agoAdd fstab to fix annoying 'RLIMIT_NICE not set' errors
Chih-Wei Huang [Fri, 9 Jan 2015 17:03:47 +0000 (01:03 +0800)]
Add fstab to fix annoying 'RLIMIT_NICE not set' errors

Originally android relies mount_all to trigger some actions.
But android-x86 doesn't use fstab before. So we trigger these
actions on fs stage directly. This works before lollipop.

However, lollipop changed the built-in class main to be
triggerred via init*.rc. So I triggerred it on fs as well.
But this is incorrect. It makes the actions in class main
run before on boot stage. That causes rlimit not being
set for services started in class main.

Fix the issue by adding a fstab and do mount_all on fs stage
like normal android system. It should correct other possible
timing issues.

6 years agoSync with android-x86-4.4-r2 release
Chih-Wei Huang [Thu, 8 Jan 2015 17:31:25 +0000 (01:31 +0800)]
Sync with android-x86-4.4-r2 release

7 years agoSupport calibration of Panasonic Toughbook CF-19 mk2 and mk3 models
Phil Eichinger [Tue, 16 Dec 2014 12:01:06 +0000 (13:01 +0100)]
Support calibration of Panasonic Toughbook CF-19 mk2 and mk3 models

7 years agoandroid_x86: enable embedded Superuser
Chih-Wei Huang [Thu, 11 Dec 2014 16:32:49 +0000 (00:32 +0800)]
android_x86: enable embedded Superuser

7 years agoSupport calibration of Panasonic Toughbook CF-19 mk1 touchscreen
Phil Eichinger [Wed, 10 Dec 2014 09:10:33 +0000 (10:10 +0100)]
Support calibration of Panasonic Toughbook CF-19 mk1 touchscreen

7 years agoInitial lollipop-x86 porting
Chih-Wei Huang [Wed, 5 Nov 2014 03:58:43 +0000 (11:58 +0800)]
Initial lollipop-x86 porting

10 years agoAdd support for per device bluetooth configuration.
Wink Saville [Fri, 17 Aug 2012 16:00:19 +0000 (09:00 -0700)]
Add support for per device bluetooth configuration.

Bug: 6837125
Change-Id: I1773bc63123d71c8708d4328aa472b6ce25a08a5

10 years agoInitial empty repository
Chad Jones [Thu, 16 Aug 2012 22:42:13 +0000 (15:42 -0700)]
Initial empty repository