OSDN Git Service

armvirt: 64: enable driver for QEMU' supported watchdog
authorChristian Lamparter <chunkeey@gmail.com>
Sun, 1 May 2022 12:10:18 +0000 (14:10 +0200)
committerChristian Lamparter <chunkeey@gmail.com>
Sat, 7 May 2022 12:31:21 +0000 (14:31 +0200)
commitafcb6b1524e4987c9b6ed9f870f40e2ae8ddb368
treed938c7d70b5f52d8eb69efb6546d12e6f3a00140
parentcb203adda00118501ecf6c74b126abe5fb851e71
armvirt: 64: enable driver for QEMU' supported watchdog

QEMU can emulate several watchdogs:
aspeed SoC, i6300esb, ib700wdt, imx2, cmsdk-apb and sbsa_gwdt.

Out of these, the ARM SBSA Generic Watchdog (sbsa_gwdt)
makes the most sense for the armvirt' 64 target. Both imx2 and
aspeed are guarded by special vendor specific CONFIG_ in the
upstream kernel.

Signed-off-by: Christian Lamparter <chunkeey@gmail.com>
target/linux/armvirt/64/config-5.10
target/linux/armvirt/64/config-5.15