OSDN Git Service

bcm53xx: remove MR32's specific get_leds_dt code
authorChristian Lamparter <chunkeey@gmail.com>
Wed, 9 Mar 2022 19:20:20 +0000 (20:20 +0100)
committerChristian Lamparter <chunkeey@gmail.com>
Fri, 13 May 2022 22:24:35 +0000 (00:24 +0200)
the existing diag.sh code will pick up the LED
by itself. This is not/no longer needed.

Signed-off-by: Christian Lamparter <chunkeey@gmail.com>
target/linux/bcm53xx/base-files/etc/diag.sh
target/linux/bcm53xx/patches-5.10/331-Meraki-MR32-Status-LEDs.patch [deleted file]

index bf5b779..1a93323 100644 (file)
@@ -18,9 +18,6 @@ get_status_led() {
                status_led=$(basename $status_led_file)
                return
        fi;
-
-       # And finally, let's also try the device-Tree aliases node
-       status_led="$(get_dt_led status)"
 }
 
 set_state() {
diff --git a/target/linux/bcm53xx/patches-5.10/331-Meraki-MR32-Status-LEDs.patch b/target/linux/bcm53xx/patches-5.10/331-Meraki-MR32-Status-LEDs.patch
deleted file mode 100644 (file)
index fb78ee9..0000000
+++ /dev/null
@@ -1,28 +0,0 @@
-From: Christian Lamparter <chunkeey@gmail.com>
-Date: Thu, 7 Jun 2018 19:29:12 +0200
-Subject: bcm53xx: add LED status label alias for Meraki MR32
-
-add an led-status alias label. This is used by OpenWrt's LED
-DTS lookup function to identifiy the indicator LED
-
-Signed-off-by: Christian Lamparter <chunkeey@gmail.com>
-
---- a/arch/arm/boot/dts/bcm53016-meraki-mr32.dts
-+++ b/arch/arm/boot/dts/bcm53016-meraki-mr32.dts
-@@ -27,6 +27,7 @@
-       aliases {
-               serial1 = &uart2;
-+              led-status = &led_status;
-       };
-       leds {
-@@ -68,7 +69,7 @@
-                       max-brightness = <255>;
-               };
--              green {
-+              led_status: green {
-                       /* SYS-LED 1 - Tricolor */
-                       function = LED_FUNCTION_POWER;
-                       color = <LED_COLOR_ID_GREEN>;