OSDN Git Service

kernel: add missing symbol for bcm27xx
authorStijn Tintel <stijn@linux-ipv6.be>
Tue, 17 May 2022 17:50:31 +0000 (20:50 +0300)
committerStijn Tintel <stijn@linux-ipv6.be>
Tue, 17 May 2022 17:54:25 +0000 (20:54 +0300)
When KERNEL_PERF_EVENTS is enabled in OpenWrt, the RPI_AXIPERF symbol is
exposed. Add a build option for it to fix build failures with
KERNEL_PERF_EVENTS enabled.

Fixes: 20ea6adbf199 ("bcm27xx: add support for linux v5.15")
Signed-off-by: Stijn Tintel <stijn@linux-ipv6.be>
config/Config-kernel.in

index 5e12ddd..4106d92 100644 (file)
@@ -81,6 +81,11 @@ config KERNEL_PROFILING
          Enable the extended profiling support mechanisms used by profilers such
          as OProfile.
 
+config KERNEL_RPI_AXIPERF
+       bool "Compile the kernel with RaspberryPi AXI Performance monitors"
+       default y
+       depends on KERNEL_PERF_EVENTS
+
 config KERNEL_UBSAN
        bool "Compile the kernel with undefined behaviour sanity checker"
        help